Story behind your game name.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Daddio, Apr 27, 2016.

1. Daddio

Daddio Moderator Staff Member

While we wait here for the Beta to start and the game to be released. I thought it might be fun to know the story behind your game name.

Post it here.

2. Styo

Styo Active Member

My name is Stephan, which is Стьопа in Ukrainian. Everyone called me Стьо "Styo" for short, and now that's pretty much my name for everything online.

[KGR]-^K[o]K^- and Daddio like this.
  3. Daddio

Daddio Moderator Staff Member

Back when I first started playing Computer games, I always signed in as Dad. My kids used their names, this way we kept our saved games separate, and we could compete with each other.

Once I started playing on-line, the name dad was always taken. So I started playing under Daddio.

Plus I personally identify myself as Dad, It was my life's greatest accomplishment.

4. Foeurdr

Foeurdr Moderator Staff Member

I use two name online, this one Foeurdr and another which is Cherebuschka

Foeurdr was the first name I came with, it's the word "feu" (fire) that I modified a bit to be original so it became foeu (actually it's the œ we have in french but it's a pain to type) and at the time I was fond of viking so I added something that looked like scandinavian hence Foeurdr. It was pratical as it was never taken. Now I use it mainly when I register on forum.

Cherebuschka is a lot more recent, I saw on youtube a cartoon called Cheburashka (it's nice you should look at it), found it sounded good and since I play russian frequently on game I tried to write it. I failed but Cherebuschka also has a good sound to it so I made it my user name.

5. Loner

Loner Well-Known Member

Mine is self explanatory, always prefered my own company.:D

Daddio likes this.
  6. powerpinch

powerpinch Member

Mine's pretty boring as I didn't really have a decision behind it.